The administrative section of Nebraska Emergency Management Agency provides continuity between all divisions in the agency. The assistant director maintains daily supervision oversight, establishes policy direction and compliance with federal and state statutes for agency activities. NEMA has been appointed as the state administrative agency for the Department of Homeland Security/Office for Domestic Preparedness Grants and oversees the state homeland security program in support of the lieutenant governor as the Nebraska homeland security director.

Supervisors assigned to the other agency divisions report directly to the assistant director and assist with implementing activities in support of the agency strategic plan.

Bryan Tuma Assistant Director 402-471-7410
Julie Bergfield Staff Assistant I 402-471-7216
Chad Boshart IT and GIS Specialist 402-471-7180
Jodie Fawl Public Information Officer 402-471-7428
Troy Harris Communications Officer 402-471-7417
Karen Heath Staff Assistant I 402-471-7173
Deb Kai Budget Manager 402-471-7214
Terri Kattes Administrative Assistant II 402-471-7410
Sue Krogman IT/Communications Supervisor 402-471-7429
Phyllis McCown Admin Supervisor 402-471-7411
Cindy Newsham Administrative Assistant III 402-471-7415
Paula Sedlacek Staff Assistant I 402-471-7221

Nebraska Emergency Management Agency, 2433 N.W. 24th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68524-1801